Meet the Staff

About Us

Academy Staff

Senior Leadership Team and Teachers

Mr A Stirland – Principal
Mrs N Gibbs    – Vice Principal

Foundation Stage
Mrs D Hall – Foundation Stage Lead and Teacher
Miss E Makepeace F2 Teacher
Mrs C Henfrey – F1 Teacher

Years 1 and 2 Team
Miss S Wilkinson – Year 1 Teacher
Miss T Harrison – Year 1 Teacher
Miss K Gardner-Howard – Year 2 Teacher
Miss E Lounds – Year 2 Teacher
Mrs C Stirland – Year 2 Sets / SENCo

Years 3 and 4 Team
Miss G Makowska – Year 3 Teacher
Mrs N Macdonald/Mrs K Hutson – Year 3 Teachers (job share class)
Mr R Briggs – Year 4 Teacher
Mr J Laurie – Year 4 Teacher

Miss R Shuttleworth – Year 4 Teacher

Years 5 and 6 Team
Miss K Bradford – Year 5 Teacher
Miss C Doyle – Year 5 Teacher
Mr I Bennett – Assistant Principal & Year 6 Teacher
Miss C Johnson – Year 6 Teacher

Pastoral and Safeguarding Lead
Mrs L  Willford

Teaching Assistants
Miss A Jones – 1:1 Support & PPA Cover
Mrs S Coupe – Foundation Stage / Speech & Language
Judith Rafferty – Year 1 & PPA Cover
Lorna Forman – Foundation Stage & PPA Cover
Lisa Weldon – PPA Cover

Joanne Tatt – Foundation Stage

Katie Harrison – Year 1

All Other Staff

Support, Supervisory, Kitchen, Site Manager, Cleaners

Support Staff
Mrs J Parkin – Office Manager
Mrs A Taylor – Office Assistant(part time)
Miss R Dawes  –  Office Assistant
Mrs L Topham – Care Assistant
Mrs J Mattison – Care Assistant

Midday Supervisors
Mrs D Hardy
Mrs S Sum
Mrs D Wilcox
Miss J Mallows
Mrs K Thompson

Breakfast Club and After School Club Staff
Mrs A Jones
Mrs S Sum

Kitchen Staff
Mrs T Palermo – Academy Chef
Mrs M Powell – Kitchen Assistant

Site Manager
Mr A Parkin

Mrs D Randall
Mrs D Wilcox
Mrs K Vaughan
Mrs S Gibson